Big News!

Hello everyone!

I do apologize for how terrible I am with keeping up this blog. Between running Asexual Artists, writing, and the random class here and there, I just don’t have all that much time to keep up the blog on my site.

Anyhow, I have some big news that has had me smiling all weekend 😀

The Shape Shifter Chronicles has found a new home! Starting with book five, I’ll be publishing with Snowy Wings Publishingsnowy-website-header-3

Banner from their site:

Due to this change, I will need to push back the release date of book five, entitled “Dwelling of Ekhidna.” I’m estimating that book five will now be out in January.

2017 is going to be an incredibly busy year for me and The Shape Shifter Chronicles. Books 1 – 4 will be re-released under Snowy Wings Publishing, after being professionally edited and fitted with brand new cover art.

This is ridiculously exciting and I’m beyond thrilled to have this opportunity. I hope my readers will have patience, which I promise will be rewarded. 🙂

Hoping all of you are looking forward to the continued adventures of the Four!

About Lauren Jankowski

Lauren Jankowski, an author from Illinois, has been an avid reader and a genre feminist for most of her life. She holds a degree in Women and Genders Studies from Beloit College. In 2015, she founded “Asexual Artists,” a Tumblr and WordPress site dedicated to highlighting the contributions of asexual identifying individuals to the arts. She has been writing fiction since high school, when she noticed a lack of strong women in the popular genre books. When she’s not writing or researching, she enjoys reading (particularly anything relating to ancient myths) or playing with her pets. She participates in activism for asexual visibility and feminist causes. She enjoys speaking about genre feminism, a topic she is quite passionate about, and hopes to bring more strong heroines to literature, including badass asexual women. Her debut novel was "Sere from the Green," the first volume in her ongoing series "The Shape Shifter Chronicles." The sequels, "Through Storm and Night," "From the Ashes," and "Haunted by the Keres" are also available. All books can be purchased through Amazon, CreateSpace, or Smashwords.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s